Library Board

Trustees of the Southfield Public Library are volunteers appointed by the Mayor of Southfield.


Deborah Evans, President
(First Appointed 2009)
Bernard Cohen, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2006)
Laura Mancini, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2013)
Carole McCollough, PhD, Member at Large
(First Appointed 2001)
Eunice Rose, Member at Large
(First Appointed 1993)
Irv Lowenberg, City Treasurer, Ex-Officio Member

City Librarian: David L. Ewick (248) 796-4300

In accordance with Act 267 of the Public Acts of 1976 of the State of Michigan, Section 5(2), the following public Notice is hereby posted:

Regular meetings of the Southfield Public Library Board shall be held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:30 P.M. in the third floor Southfield Room of the Southfield Public Library located at 26300 Evergreen Road, Southfield, Michigan unless otherwise noted.

The Southfield Public Library Board welcomes your thoughts about our Library. Please write to to comment, or send a letter to:

SPL Board
c/o Southfield Public Library
26300 Evergreen Road
Southfield, MI 48076

For more information about the Board or Board meetings, please call (248) 796-4303.

Meeting Minutes